Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Christmas Hub

It’s funny how you can find yourself in unexpected places with odd pic opportunities.

Some years ago, even though I had some friends that lived around there, I wouldn’t have gone near Welhouse, part of Barlanark, and not in the dark.

Things have changed a lot, both there and in neighbouring Easterhouse, but reputations die hard.

So, when I spotted some Christmas lights, I did still look twice before I headed across the fields for a literal shot in the dark. And I really was crossing fields, as so many houses have been razed here. That said, it’s a while since I was last at this particular spot, and more (old) house were still standing than I expected, as they had already been closed and sealed last year.

Really dark here, and interesting that I was able to lift the sign on the right out of the gloom.

January 7, 2014 - Posted by | photography | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

