Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

These are the street signs we really need

These will be gone now, but I thought I’d mention some cute signs I spotted while crossing the road at Glasgow Cross.

I didn’t notice them at first (we are currently having a load of road repairs where I live, so there are signs tacked up daily, and I have stopped bothering to look at them), but one did catch my eye and led me to look at the rest.

It was already dark in the evening, so I had to go back a few days later to complete the set, but even in that short time a number had already been worn away or were falling apart, so these pics are probably all that will be left of them, especially after the wet and windy weather hits them.

The first one looks like a rather good idea – maybe Glasgow District Council should be approached and shown this, and asked to consider making them permanent šŸ˜‰

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

Glasgow Cross Spoof

November 6, 2015 - Posted by | Civilian | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

