Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Gallowgate gunfire – at least it was yesterday

I ended up at The Barras on both Saturday and Sunday this week, but the Sunday visit came with a surprise.

I arrived from the London Road side, and had worked my way towards the Gallowgate, as I had been heading for a particular stall to pick up a little bargain.

When I finally emerged on the Gallowgate, I found it was closed off and barricaded, with ‘Police – Accident’ signs on the road.

I didn’t think too much of this, but nobody seemed to have a clue, and I’m not the type that goes up to crows of police (and there were a lot of them, much more than seen in the pics), so at that point I decided to take some pics, then slide away as quietly as possible.

I’d expected to see something in the news, but there was nothing, and it was only an online search that revealed there had been a report of the sound of gunfire just before 10 pm on the Saturday night.

Well, I’ve hinted before, there are too may spots I can look at and say ‘Shots heard here’ and this just adds to the list.

Would you believe there was a Wedding Fair being held at The Barras, hence the pretty Mercs – Muggins walked into the building where it was being held, and beat a hasty retreat as people with flowers and loads of white lace tried to pounce!

Gallowgate Police 1

Gallowgate Police 3

Gallowgate Police 2

November 22, 2015 - Posted by | Civilian | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

