Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Missed me – again

I still find it intriguing that my varied walking routes, which I change every few weeks to stop becoming bored, mean I see changes I would not see happening gradually.

They also mean I see some significant changes, not least of which is the way road barriers are trashed when I go back to a route, indicating vehicles went onto the footpath at speed.

I noted one in Baillieston a while back.

They didn’t replace the barrier, but it looks as if they later added a more substantial bollard to the corner.

Guess what?

Yup… when I went back to this route, the bollard had been flattened too.

Clearly needs MORE foundation!

Baillieston Bollard Down

December 3, 2015 - Posted by | council, Transport | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Rather than mounting a footway at speed that kind of damage is usually down to HGVs cutting corners. An HGV car do serious damage even at walking pace!

    Like

    Comment by Michael | December 21, 2015


Leave a Reply

