Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Christmas 2016 – Gorbals

Not one of my usual haunts, but I won’t turn down the surprise chance of an extra Christmas pic.

I’d been wandering in some streets I hadn’t been in before and was heading in the general direction of the city centre to find a suitable road home when I turned a corner and spotted a fairly large Christmas tree.

A quick look at the street names confirmed I was almost where I wanted to be, and this tree was just across from the Gorbals Co-op store.

Odd lighting there – although it was quite dark to my eye, the camera found lots of light and this shot has surprisingly little in terms of areas of darkness, the street lights and surroundings seem to have thrown the available light around a lot more than is usual, or was obvious at the time. That sky – was NOT as light as it looks.

Gorbals Christmas tree

Gorbals Christmas tree

December 21, 2016 - Posted by | Civilian, photography | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

