Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Bespoke cat furniture is a thing!

I was lucky recently, and just managed to catch this pic before someone jumped in and it drove away.

There’s not much I can really add to this, the sign on the van tells you all you need to know, and there are plenty  of pics on their web site.

Crrailiso Cats

Of course, I had no way of knowing it at the time, but the nice lady that jumped in was the “mad cat lady” (interesting variation on the more usual ‘Crazy Cat Lady’) behind this business, and her other half was driving, as I learnt after visiting their web site to see the goodies on offer, and their cats of course.

Not sure where, but also from reading their story, it seems their workshop is somewhere in Glasgow.

I’m not as smart as I sometimes mistakenly think I am – despite a pic of gate to their unit, I don’t recognise the surrounding area, so it’s probably not on one of my walks. Beside, the sign on the gate is big enough to wake me up from the semi-trance I wander around in.

Crrailiso cats van

Crrailiso cats van

I know the question in yours minds, so here’s quote from their 2017  site:

There is not a set price as each creation is different. The cost depends on the material used, the size, complexity of the design and time taken to create it.  As a general guide, a 6 foot  tree is in the range of £375 – £525.

January 31, 2017 - Posted by | Civilian, photography, Transport | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

