Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Baggyminnow Pond swan’s nest

I’ve been passing this swan’s nest on Baggyminnow Pond for some weeks now, but the dark nights (the only time I pass at the moment) meant that no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t get a pic. It’s on a pond in a field, distant from the road and streetlights, and no camera, or pushing the sensor would return a useable shot – a fast lens would have helped, but that class of glass is way outside my budget.

So, even though one of the pair was down on the river (this is just a few metres from the River Clyde) and seemed to be fetching lunch (head under water all the time, so no use taking a pic), I reckoned it was this pic of only one of the pair – or no pic at all.

I must be becoming over-critical, as I fell like saying ‘Sorry, this is just my little pocket zoom compact’, and the pic is not so hot.

Baggyminnow Swan

Baggyminnow Swan

 

May 7, 2017 Posted by | photography | , , , | Leave a comment

   

