Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Where did the little old Austin go?

I wonder what happened to this little old car?

Baillieston Old Austin 01

Baillieston Old Austin 01

It was back in 2014 that I noticed its profile over a wall, and after that I got so used to seeing it that I forgot all about it as stopped registering with me.

So, since I wasn’t really looking or paying attention, I don’t have any idea when it disappeared, but I think it must have been a while ago.

As you can see, it’s definitely gone.

Baillieston Missing Austin

Baillieston Missing Austin

Wonder what happened to it.

While I only saw it from a distance, it did look solid enough to be restored, so I guess somebody probably made an offer and took it home to restore it.

They’re not worth a mint, so it wouldn’t be an expensive project, and the part aren’t going to cost an arm and a leg.

If you know about, drop a comment below.

May 14, 2017 - Posted by | Civilian, photography, Transport | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

