Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

The almost anonymous sculpture on Downiebrae Road off Dalmarnock Road

While it may not be the most impressive piece of sculpture to be found in the area, it is still a shame that it is almost completely missable from the main road (Dalmarnock Road) which passes only a few metres away as it crosses the Clyde at Dalmarnock Bridge.

I’ve passed it many time, and the sin is that this is exactly what I do almost every time… PASS IT!

I forget where it is, but there is a small plaque describing it, but even that story has vanished from my head.

I did have a look online for some more details, but without a proper name, I didn’t have any luck. It seems to have been missed by most other folk as well

For the moment, I do have this rather sorry view of the setting, taken one evening when the illumination caught my attention – not so much for its eye-catching splendour, but for the fact that only TWO of the six ground-based lights were working.

It will be a while before I’m here when it gets dark early enough for me to catch it lit again, but maybe now that this is one of the entrance roads (it was the only one until the new footbridge was finally built and opened recently) to Cunningar Woodland Park, maybe it will get some love, and its lighting will be upgraded, or just maintained.

I’m just sticking this less than acceptable view here since it’s all I’ve really got (that I can find), and its existence and need to be bettered should help to serve as a reminder for me to collect something better in future.

Downiebrae Road Sculptures at Night

Downiebrae Road Sculptures at Night

June 10, 2017 Posted by | Civilian, photography | , | Leave a comment

POTUS, SCROTUS, or ‘Not My President’ – this moron has a toilet fetish

It seems we can’t avoid this detestable, ignorant, moronic, narcissist SCROTUS, and I seem to see altogether too many pics and stories where his face is somehow associated with toilets, or toilet functions.

And there is little or no love for this cretin in Scotland, after the abuse and mistreatment of locals around his rotten golf course

The latest was a cover for TIME, created after he made a laughing-stock of the US by pulling out of the Paris accord on climate change, and apparently providing a whole load of his ‘Alternative Facts’ (or lies) about the subject to prove he’s right and everyone else is wrong.

Pretty accurate.

Donald Dump II

Donald Dump II

I don’t know if it was inspired by the original Donald Dump, created a while ago for the Garbage Pail Kids:

Donald Dump I

Donald Dump I

And an image surfaced of United States Republican presidential candidate and consummate foulmouth Donald Trump with his face wrapped around a lip-shaped urinal by designer Meike van Schijndel.

Supposedly a snapshot from the men’s washroom of Belushi’s Bar in the St Christopher’s Inns hostel in Paris – sadly, it wasn’t real, and was a Photoshopped masterpiece by two California-based artists, William Duke and Brandon Griffin.

Trump Toilet Mouth

Trump Toilet Mouth

I could go on (really, I could, just try combining the moron’s name with toilet items as an online search), but probably a reminder that a quick visit to Amazon will provide a number suitable offering on which you can express your personal opinion directly ‘Face-t0-Face’ with SCROTUS, such as:

Trump Face Toilet Paper

Trump Face Toilet Paper

Frankly, it’s all beyond me, and even now I expect to wake up one morning and see the news that it was all a big joke, this ignorant pile of waste was never SCROTUS, and there has been a ‘Real’ president doing the job in secret.

But that’s not going to happen, is it?

Not with someone who has billions to buy whatever he likes, and has similar billionaires as his ‘mates’.

And Conspiracy Theorists thought The Bildebergers were a problem.

FOOLS!

Paris accord footnote

I forgot to include this, but it seems a shame not to, so…

It seems US comedian Kathy Griffiths is being targetted and ruined by a wealthy US billionaire with influential friends, after she just did her job and posed in a photo with a prop meant to resemble the severed head of SCROTUS.

Kathy Griffiths and a Bloody Severed Head

Kathy Griffiths and a Bloody Severed Head

It seems only fair to return the favour.

SCROSCROTUS and Severed Paris Accord

SCROTUS and Severed Paris Accord

Update

Cartoonist nails reality…

NEVER go up against a billionaire crime boss – you’ll lose:

Kathy Griffiths Slip

Kathy Griffiths Oops

Still, I suppose its better than the Cement shoes or Chicago overcoat of days gone by, and a trip to the nearest harbour.

June 10, 2017 Posted by | Civilian | , , , , , , | Leave a comment

   

