Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

At least shoplifters are honest crooks

I don’t know if anyone else has a lifelong hate of double-glazing sales people, but I don’t think I’ll ever see them as anything less than con artists, or at least not far off.

Down my way at least, the joke was that they were trying to sell us double-glazing to go on top of out double-glazing! When we were amused by their desperation to sell is more and more, we used to joke that our windows would soon reach out to the road if we bought all they were selling. While they no longer seem to try to sell AT the door, they STILL keep shoving their endless stream of irritating cards through the door.

Given my low opinion of the breed, it should come as no surprise that I offer my sympathies to the good folk of Dennistoun who have now lost the honest ‘Shoplifters’ in Duke Street…

Shoplifters

Shoplifters

Replaced by nothing less than…

Double glazing…

And even triple glazing (they must be planning to come down MY street soon). I think the current pests are the same lot than have ads on national TV, but I won’t give their name a mention (not for free at least).

Double Triple Glazing

Double Triple Glazing

Oh look!

I must be a VAMPIRE – no reflection visible in the window as I took that pic.

June 27, 2017 - Posted by | Civilian, photography | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

