Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

1VAN is rather nice… but still one of ‘The Illegals’

This was a lucky catch, after seeing this one speed past me on the road, and just managing to spot the imaginative use of illegal number and letter spacing on the plate, I later found the same car in the car park of the local supermarket.

If this was an American blog, I’d now be having a hysterical breakdown of some sort as the car is not only parked on the lines of the slot, in the ‘Parent and Child Zone’, but also not even in the car area of the slot, but on the marked area intended to be left clear for doors to open freely to allow parent to access child seats and carriers.

Americans are getting seriously scary about the hysteria they can raise on ‘social media’ sites with such a pic, and I think it is only a matter of time before someone is injured, or even shot. And this same madness is becoming evident here now (note I deliberately avoided this aspect, and could have taken a pic showing this clearly – but my observation/comment/point is on the US).

This one’s interesting for me for various reasons.

I really am behind on Mercedes models, and noting this as a 2011 Mercedes-Benz Cls350 CDI was a bit of a surprise, I really didn’t think the car/model was that old.

And, while I’m still not a great fan of the current UK registration number scheme, I rather like the way this one looks.

Mercedes CLS350 [CS51 VAN]

Mercedes CLS350

July 25, 2017 - Posted by | Civilian, photography, Transport | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

