Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Oh look – A Vauxhall T1 GRA

Much as I’d liked to have collected this one for myself, I’m limited to Glasgow, and this one was actually spotted some way away, and I’m grateful to the spotter for the contribution.

Not much I can add to this one by way of detail, but I do applaud the owner for resisting any suggestion to turn a nice plate into an illegal plate, and lose the space between the ‘1’ and the ‘G’.

I’m also not sure about the fate of this plate (this is not a new pic, and was captured some years ago) since I’m obviously not going to cough up the readies for a paid report, and none of the ‘free’ services or places I can enquire appear to recognise it.

Be nice if it was spotted again, and we got a hint.

Vauxhall Tigra [T1 GRA]

Vauxhall Tigra [T1 GRA]

Coincidence

While I was messing around and putting this post together, the procrastination actually turned out to be useful, as a very similar plate was featured online:

AstonMartin[TI GER]

Aston Martin [TI GER]

Would sit nicely on something like a Sunbeam Tiger, or a Hillman Avenger Tiger, but I doubt any Tiger owner would pay the possible asking price for this one.

August 14, 2017 - Posted by | Civilian, photography, Transport | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

