Secret Scotland

If it's secret, and in Scotland…

Tiny mouse is sleepy mouse sunbathing on rare warm day

After yesterday’s ‘catbutt’ post which found THREE cats within a few metres of one another, it was almost a surprise to find I almost stood on this little guy why walking along the back path.

I’m usually at war with these guys as they seem to like to wander in my open back door during warm summer days, but I seem to have managed to discourage this for some years, and have worked out where to set bait and traps to deal with any unwise to try to beat my efforts.

That said, I was woken up at 4 am recently, to a strange noise, finally tracked down to one (or more) brave examples that had found a hole where various pipes head under the house at the bottom of a cupboard. I’ve never been sure if they are present, but this confirms their presence. Although the traps didn’t actually catch anything (which is fine, as they are vicious) they had been tripped, and I identified the noise that woke me as the surprisingly loud noise their plastic bodies make when dragged across the hard floor of  the cupboard.

Although I reset the traps, I also added some packing to close up the gap around the pipes, hopefully closing yet another potential invasion path.

This guy just didn’t care though, moving around slowly to fallow the Sun, and apparently not bothered by me walking past repeatedly, or even running away when I placed the coin for scale – just sat half asleep with eyes closed.

Then disappeared.

Tiny Mouse

Tiny Mouse

Tiny mouse is… tiny:

Tiny Mouse

Tiny Mouse

And safe – so long as it/they stay outside.

August 16, 2017 - Posted by | photography |

2 Comments »

  1. Would you mind if I posted those images on Twitter and/or facebook – full credit back to yourself , obviously…

    Like

    Comment by Graeme From-It | August 17, 2017

  2. No problem, there is a CC licence at the foot of the page.

    There is ONE caveat…

    If you post anything on Facecrook please DO NOT CREDIT, LINK, OR OTHERWISE IDENTIFY ME OR THIS SITE as the source.

    I have nothing to so with that vile cesspit, nor do I want any association with it.

    Like

    Comment by Apollo | August 17, 2017


Leave a Reply

