Memory fail at The Lighthouse

I was passing The Lighthouse when I remembered I was supposed to go there for a pic.

That much was OK.

Unfortunately, when I got there, my memory was working perfectly, the way it always does, and I had NO IDEA WHY I was supposed to go there for a pic.

To be fair, I did remember that the subject was the metal security gates which close over the entrance when The Lighthouse is closed, and I did indeed get that pic, as you will see below.

Click for bigger.

The Lighthouse Security Gates

The Lighthouse Security Gates

So, if I got the pic – what did I forget?

Just one small detail…

I was supposed to take the pic when the place was OPEN, and the gates are slid to one side, and stacked on top of one another.

This reveals a secret – which will now have to be the subject of another post.

Leave a comment