Ayr mural update

Noted while heading along Main Street toward Newton and Prestwick, I spotted a mural that seemed new, and one I’d seen a while ago, but was sure had been changed in some way, although it sort of looked the same.

First seen was this one, on the left,

I was right about it being ‘the same, but different’, as it had been cleaned up and simplified, but still the same shapes in view.

Crown Street Mural
Crown Street Mural

And another

I’m not sure if this one was there before, but I also think I was headed down the backstreets rather than the Main Street, so could easily have not seen because of that diversion.

Look to the right along Main Street in the first pic above, and you’ll find it.

I took the original pic from Crown Street, and don’t think I even stepped into Main Street that day.

I’m afraid I have NO idea if the words are just random, or mean something.

I did throw various combinations into an online search, but got precisely nothing in return.

Leave a comment