So, there ARE more cute characters to collect

Las time I posted a pic of the character below, I posed the question of there being more to find.

Seems there is at least one more, and I DID find it, despite it being well hidden.

In fact, I only found this after heading down a virtually unused path (after spotting it had lighting) to see if it ended at a bridge/underpass, or ended there – it ended.

This the eastern leg of the Forth and Clyde Canal leading from Speirs Wharf, and ends at Pinkston, where there is a watersports centre.

Mooring and shore services are provided here (just out of sight of this pic) but the path, and facilities show little or no sign of use.

The character is on the northern abutment of a bridge over the canal, carrying Craighall Road, where the path ends.

The canal is in the dark area to the right (this was at night).which I left in shadow as it wasn’t the subject.

I have a pic of the same area from 2016, which can’t have been long after it was created There’s no dirt, no overgrown vegetation (actually NO vegetation or anything growing there at all, except grass), and the everything is spotlessly clean.

Today, it looks derelict, abandoned, overgrown unkept, and dirty – sorry, that’s just what I see.

I’ll have to divert here in daylight, and take some more pics.

I did pass recently, but wasn’t even aware of what was down there, so missed the opportunity.

2 thoughts on “So, there ARE more cute characters to collect

  1. Just in case anyone is interested, Mr Bald of Bald and Bankrupt on YouTube made a visit to Scotland and the islands. Lots of interesting things in there. It’s fifty years since I was in Scotland, but I remember the beautiful beaches, and the man who bought me a drink in the Steamboat, Lossiemouth. Who said the Scots are tight!

    Like

Leave a comment