The spoils of 2020 – Kelvingrove

Another reminder of better times, and a pic collected on 23 December 2019, as I continue to  wander through my disorganised collection.

With the original timed at 13:36, this must have been taken just after the daily organ recital ended, also indicated by the placement of the seats, and the tourists taking pics of the organ on the gallery to the left.

2020 saw the end of those too, which I believe had been able to claim they’ve been the only free organ recitals of the time to have been held continuously since they began.

If you think I’m going to tell you the start date of those performances – you’ve obviously forgotten how wonderful my memory is!

Kelvingrove December 2019

Kelvingrove December 2019

I’d like to think I might be around long enough to repeat the shot.

Leave a comment